Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Review Only Tour + #Giveaway: Dead Girl Walking by Ruth Silver


Dead Girl Walking

Series- Royal Reaper Book #1
Genre- YA, Paranormal, Royalty
Published By- Patchwork Press

Forget everything you know about grim reapers.

Princess Ophelia Dacre sneaks out of the castle to visit her boyfriend in secret. A perfect night cut short when she’s brutally murdered.

Ophelia is given the rare chance to become a grim reaper. She must become Leila Bele, cut ties with her old life, and follow the rules of the reapers. Her greatest adventure begins with death.



This was a wonderful and exciting paranormal read, with a hint or romance and great adventure. I really enjoyed getting to know each character, and I liked the twist Silver added to the Grim Reaper myth.

At times this book was a little morbid but what would one expect from a story where death was a main topic. I liked Leila’s rebellious streak, even if at times it took over unintentionally. She seemed to really struggle with the whole reaper thing, but she was quick to learn from her mistakes, realizing that her reluctance to do her job would only add to the burden her new friends were already faced with. There was also her struggle with letting go of her past and my heart went out to her when her new life as a reaper and her old life as a Ophelia crossed paths in the most horrible way.

This book flowed well and even though at times I felt the plot could have been stronger, I loved the fun and antics the characters got up to. There was a great mix of all the elements I love about this genre which kept me hooked. A really fun, exciting read.
About the Author 

Ruth Silver author photoRuth Silver is the best-selling author of ABERRANT, a young adult dystopian adventure series published by Patchwork Press and Lazy Day Publishing. Silver attended Northern Illinois University and graduated with a Bachelor's in Communication in the spring of 2005. While in college, she spent much of her free time writing with friends she met online and penning her first novel, Deuces are Wild, which she self-published in 2004. Her love of writing led her on an adventure in 2007 to Melbourne, Australia. Silver enjoys reading, photography, traveling and most of all writing. She loves dystopian, paranormal, and fantasy young adult stories. Ruth has been actively writing since she was a teenager. She currently resides in Plainfield, Illinois.


Tour Giveaway Info
1 signed paperback of Dead Girl Walking (US only)
5 eBooks of Dead Girl Walking (Intl)
1 eBook of Jacob, King of Portalia (intl)
1 eBook of Spirit Warriors: The Scarring (Intl)
1 eBook of Fractured Dream (intl)
1 eBook of Orenda (Intl)
1 eBook of Eyes of the Enemy (Intl)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...